Undergraduate courses
Undergraduate courses
Postgraduate courses
Postgraduate courses
  • Honorary Officers

    Dame Jacqueline Wilson
    Dame Jacqueline Wilson

    Jacqueline Wilson was awarded an Honorary Doctorate by Roehampton in 2007, in recognition of her achievements in and on behalf of children's literature. In 2008, she was appointed Professorial Fellow of Roehampton, and in 2014 appointed Chancellor. She teaches modules on both the Children's Literature MA and the Creative Writing MA at Roehampton. More...


    Sir David Bell
    Sir David Bell

    Sir David Bell is a non-executive director of the Economist. He was appointed as Chair of Council in 2008 and sits on the Nominations and Governance Committee as well as the Remuneration Committee and the Joint Honorary Awards Committee. More...


    The Very Reverend John Hall
    The Very Reverend John Hall

    The Very Reverend John Hall was installed as the 38th Dean of Westminster in 2006. He became the Church of England’s Chief Education Officer in 1998, with overall responsibility for the Church’s strategy, policy and practice. More...

    Honorary Fellows

    William McIntyre
    William Macintyre CB

    William Macintyre is chairman of the Froebel Educational Institute and was appointed as the first ever Pro-Chancellor of the University of Roehampton in 2006.   After his term ended, he was appointed a Fellow of the Unviersity in March 2012.  Prior to his retirement he was a career civil servant in the Departments of Energy and Trade and Industry and has more than 30 years experience in public service, especially its interface with business. More...

    John Simpson
    John Simpson CBE

    John Simpson is the BBC's World Affairs Editor and was Chancellor of the University of Roehampton from 2005 until 2014, when he was made an Honorary Fellow of the university. His career at the BBC has spanned more than 40 years and has earned him a reputation as one of the most experienced and authoritative journalists. More...

    Executive Officers

    Professor Paul O'Prey
    Professor Paul O'Prey

    Professor Paul O'Prey took up his post as the new Vice-Chancellor of Roehampton University on 1 September 2004. He was formerly Director of Academic Affairs at the University of Bristol, and played a major role in the development and implementation of academic strategy at Bristol, in both research and education. More...


    Lynn Dobbs
    Deputy Vice-Chancellor & Provost
    Professor Lynn Dobbs

    Professor Lynn Dobbs joined Roehampton in May 2012. She was previously at Northumbria University, where she was Dean of the School of Arts and Social Sciences. Prior to this More...


    Reggie Blennerhassett
    Pro Vice-Chancellor & Director of Finance
    Reggie Blennerhassett

    Reggie Blennerhassett joined Roehampton from The Royal Veterinary College, where he had been Director of Finance and a member of their Finance Office since 1991. He is Vice-Chair of the British Universities Finance Directors Group London Region. More...


    Registrar & University Secretary
    Currently vacant


    Deputy Provosts

    Deputy Provost
    Professor Pat Corcoran

    Pat is currently on sabbatical leave. More...

    Deputy Provost
    Professor Claire Ozanne

    Claire took up her post as Deputy Provost in May 2010. She was formerly Assistant Dean (Learning and Teaching) and Head of Biological and Health Sciences at Roehampton. More...

    Deputy Provost, Research
    Professor Ann MacLarnon

    Ann MacLarnon has been Deputy Provost and head of the Graduate School at Roehampton since 2010. More...

    Deputy Provost, Learning and Teaching
    Dr Stephen Driver

    Stephen was appointed as the Deputy Provost, Learning & Teaching in August 2014, having previously served as Head of the Social Sciences Department.  More

    Deputy Provost, Academic Enhancement
    Professor Julie Hall

    Julie was appointed as the Deputy Provost, Academic Development, in 2015, having previously served as Director of Academic Enhancement and interim Director of the Business School .

Facebook icon    Twitter icon    Instagram icon    Google+ icon    LinkedIn icon © Roehampton University
By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies.     Allow cookies