

## UNIVERSITY OF ROEHAMPTON REGISTER OF INTERESTS: COUNCIL AND INDEPENDENT COUNCIL COMMITTEE MEMBERS 2021/22

NAME AND ROLE	REGISTER OF INTERESTS
Phil Walker Chair of Council	NHS Dorset – Advisor
Mark Allen Member of Council (independent HE)	Sure Star Ventures Limited – Director and Shareholder Student Crowd Limited – Director SPCE Limited – Director University of London – Member of advisory board
Farrah Black ( <i>ex-officio</i> , Students' Union President)	Students' Union Trustee Board – Chair
Dr Priscilla Chadwick Member of Council (nominated by College)	The Whitelands College Foundation – Chair of Governors Bishop Gilpin Primary School – Governor Westminster School – Governor The Gold Standard Charitable Trust – Trustee
Bishop Jonathan Clark Member of Council (nominated by College)	The South London Church Fund and Diocesan Board of Education (Incorporated) – Chair of Trustees The Interfaith Network for the United Kingdom – Chair of Trustees The South London Church Fund & Diocesan Board of Finance – Trustee Safe Passage International – Chair of Trustees London Church Leaders – Trustee The Bishop of Southwark's Lent Fund – Trustee John Whitgift Foundation – Trustee
Dr Carol Cole Member of Remuneration Committee (independent)	Central London Community Healthcare NHS Trust – Trustee and Vice-Chair of Board of Trustees Royal Air Force Museum – Trustee Together for Mental Wellbeing – Trustee and Chair of Board of Trustees The Richmond Society – Member of the Landscaping and Riverside Committee
Janet Cooper Vice-Chair of Council	RNLI – Deputy Chair and Trustee Global Equity Organisation – Board Member The Law Society – Member ProShare (part of ICSA) – Member of Advisory Board UN Women UK – Member

Jennifer Coupland Member of Council (nominated by College)	Institute for Apprenticeships and Technical Education – Chief Executive Officer The Froebel Trust – Trustee
Prof. Ann R. David Member of Council (elected by academic staff)	Pagrav Dance Company – Chair of Board and Trustee Akademi of Indian Dance – Trustee Choreomundus Alumni Association – Honorary Board Member MA Choreomundus Programme – Member of Steering Committee Manchester Metropolitan University – Member of the Academic Advisory Board for AHRC-funded project
Lindsey Doud Member of Remuneration Committee (independent)	AON Retirement Plan – Trustee The Girls' Network – Mentor The Law Society – Member The Social Mobility Foundation – Volunteer
Sister Chris Edwards Member of Council (nominated by College)	The Digby Stuart Trust – Trustee Society of the Sacred Heart – Trustee and CIO; Chair of the Investment and Long-Term Assets Committee Sacred Heart Academy – Volunteer
Prof. Jean-Noël Ezingeard Member of Council ( <i>ex-officio</i> , Vice-Chancellor)	University Vocational Awards Council – Director National Centre for Universities and Business – Director Institute for Apprenticeships and Technical Education – Member of Education Route panel
Dennis Hone Member of Council (independent)	Mace Foundation (Charity) – Chief Executive Officer London Playing Fields Foundation – Trustee Barnardo's – Trustee
Sophie Landry Member of Finance & Estates Committee (independent)	European Investment Bank – Head of Portfolio Management Division Saïd Business School, Oxford University – Part-time lecturer to MBA and MFE students
Rev. Dr Tim MacQuiban Member of Council (nominated by College)	The Southlands Methodist Trust – Chair of the Board of Trustees The Wesley Historical Society – President (Honorary)
Vince Paine Member of Audit Committee (independent)	Consultant None declared.
Prof. Laura Peters Member of Council (nominated by Senate)	British Association of Victorian Studies – Member Dickens Fellowship – Member
Sheena Pindoria	Topgolf – Head of Finance International None declared.

Member of Council (independent)	
Dr Sacha Powell Member of Council (nominated by College)	The Froebel Trust – Chief Executive Officer Education University of Hong Kong – Honorary Professor TACTYC – Member OMEP (Organisation Mondiale pour l' Education) – Member
David Sharkey Member of Council (Independent)	The Lyric Theatre Hammersmith – Trustee and Director Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) – Member
Jennifer Smith Member of Council (nominated by College)	The Southlands Methodist Trust – Trustee Wesley's Chapel and Leysian Mission – Trustee Nigeria Health Care Project – Trustee Whitechapel Mission - Trustee City Road Circuit of the Methodist Church - Trustee
Kevin Thomas Member of Council (independent)	Audit Wales – Executive Director of Corporate Services and Board Member Audit Wales Pension – Trustee Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy – Member