

UNIVERSITY OF ROEHAMPTON

REGISTER OF INTERESTS: COUNCIL AND INDEPENDENT COUNCIL COMMITTEE MEMBERS 2022/23

NAME AND ROLE	REGISTER OF INTERESTS
Phil Walker Chair of Council	England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) Nominations Committee – Board Member Laurel Grange Management – Shareholder
Mark Allen Member of Council (independent HE)	Sure Star Ventures Limited – Director and Shareholder Student Crowd Limited – Director SPCE Limited – Director
Dr Aleata Alstad-Calkins Member of Council (Professional Services staff appointee)	University of Roehampton – Director of Student Support & Success
Dr Christine Carpenter Member of Council (nominated by College)	The Digby Stuart Trust – Trustee
Dr Priscilla Chadwick Member of Council (nominated by College)	The Whitelands College Foundation – Chair of Governors Bishop Gilpin Primary School – Governor Westminster School – Governor The Gold Standard Charitable Trust – Trustee
Dr Carol Cole Member of Remuneration Committee (independent)	CLCH Academy Programme Board – Chair Central London Community Healthcare NHS Trust – Trustee and Vice-Chair of Board of Trustees Royal Air Force Museum – Trustee Together for Mental Wellbeing – Trustee and Chair of Board of Trustees The Richmond Society – Member of the Landscaping and Riverside Committee
Janet Cooper Vice-Chair of Council	RNLI – Deputy Chair and Trustee Global Equity Organisation – Board Member The Law Society – Member Leeds Law Faculty – Advisory Board Member Nurture Landscape Group – Non-executive Director ProShare (part of CGI) – Member of Advisory Board UN Women UK – Member
Jennifer Coupland Member of Council (nominated by College)	Institute for Apprenticeships and Technical Education – Chief Executive Officer

Lindsey Doud Member of Remuneration	The Girls' Network – Mentor The Law Society – Member
Committee (independent)	The Western Front Association – Member The Social Mobility Foundation – Volunteer
Sister Chris Edwards Member of Council (nominated by College)	The Digby Stuart Trust – Trustee Society of the Sacred Heart – Trustee; Chair of the Financial Advisory Committee; Chair of the Investment and Long-Term Assets Committee Sacred Heart Academy (Hammersmith) – Trustee
Prof. Jean-Noël Ezingeard Member of Council	The Froebel Trust – Director Roehampton University Subsidiary Companies:
(ex-officio, Vice-Chancellor)	 Roehampton Construction Services Limited (RCSL) – Director Roehampton Hosting Services Limited (RHSL) – Chair of the Board of Directors
	University Vocational Awards Council – Director National Centre for Universities and Business – Director Bridge Close Residents Company – Director Council of Church Universities and Colleges – Trustee National Society (CofE) Education Office – Trustee Institute for Apprenticeships and Technical Education – Chair of Education & Childcare Route Panel JISC Data Collection and Statistics Oversight Board – Member Heathside School, Weybridge, Local Advisory Board – Member
Neil Greenwood Member of Finance & Resources Committee (independent)	Natural History Museum – Executive Director of Finance and Corporate Services Natural History Museum Trading Company – Director
Catherine Hearn Member of Finance & Resources Committee (independent)	Institute and Faculty of Actuaries Remuneration Committee – Board Member
Dennis Hone Member of Council (independent)	Mace Foundation (Charity) – Chief Executive Officer Metropolitan Thames Valley Housing – Board Member (remunerated) London Playing Fields Foundation – Trustee Barnardo's – Trustee
Amy Hopkins (ex-officio, Students' Union President)	Roehampton Students' Union Trustee Board – Chair

Rev. Dr Tim MacQuiban Member of Council (nominated by College)	The Southlands Methodist Trust – Chair of the Board of Trustees The Wesley Historical Society – President (Honorary)
Ruth Martin Member of Council (nominated by College)	The Church of England – Diocesan Secretary (Operational CEO) Richmond Street Pastors – Chair and Trustee Southwark Diocesan Board of Education Multi Academy Trust – Member Lay Canon at Southwark Cathedral Licensed Lay Minister of the Church of England, serving in the Diocese of Southwark, Richmond Team Ministry
Prof. Sunitha Narendran Member of Council (Senate Member staff appointee)	University of Roehampton – Dean of the Faculty of Business & Law & Associate PVC (Online) Institute for Apprenticeships & Technical Education (IFATE) – Route Panel Member Birkbeck, University of London – Alumni Member Tata Institute of Social Sciences – Alumni Member
Vince Paine Member of Audit Committee (independent)	Consultant
Michael Pearson Member of Council (nominated by College)	The Froebel Trust – Trustee Park Properties Housing Association Limited – Director Somymu Limited – Director and Shareholder HSPG Limited – part-time CFO
Sheena Pindoria Member of Audit Committee (independent)	Topgolf – Head of Finance International
David Sharkey Member of Council (independent)	The Lyric Theatre Hammersmith – Trustee and Director Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) – Member
Jennifer Smith Member of Council (nominated by College)	The Southlands Methodist Trust – Trustee Wesley's Chapel and Leysian Mission – Trustee Nigeria Health Care Project – Trustee Whitechapel Mission - Trustee City Road Circuit of the Methodist Church - Trustee
Kevin Thomas Member of Council (independent)	Audit Wales – Executive Director of Corporate Services and Board Member Audit Wales Pension – Trustee Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy – Member

Sarah Whitehead Member of Finance & Resources Committee (independent)	Department for Education – Director of Finance (on secondment to PwC from 11 April 2022 for 12 months)
--	---