Robert Graves Poetry Prize

The Rober Graves Poetry Prize is a collaboration between the Roehampton Poetry Centre and Wimbledon Bookfest, and is co-sponsored by Marcus Beale Architects.

The Prize, named after poet, historical novelist and critic Robert Graves, is now in its fourth year. It’s open to emerging and established poets and unrestricted by location, genre, or subject.

The prize is judged by literary agent Peter Straus and Professor Paul O'Prey, former assistant to Robert Graves. 

£1000 will be awarded to the winning entrant and £100 will be awarded to runners up.  There is also special category for those under 19 with a prize of £150 (maximum two free entries per applicant under 19).

Entries must be unpublished, original poems written in English and must be no longer than 40 lines. The entry fee is £5 per poem, and poems must be submitted by 31 July 2020. 

To enter, and more information, please visit the BookFest website here.