• Undergraduate* Semester Dates 2016–2017

    Semester 1: 19 September 2016 to 13 January 2017

    Registration & Welcome Week Monday 19 – Friday 23 September 2016
    Teaching starts Monday 26 September 2016
    Independent Study Week Monday 24 - Friday 28 October 2016
    Winter Break Monday 19 December 2016 - Monday 2 January 2017
    Assessment Period Tuesday 3 - Friday 6 January 2017
    Feedback & Induction Week Monday 9 - Friday 13 January 2017
    End of Semester 1 Friday 13 January 2017

    Semester 2:  16 January to 9 June 2017

    Teaching starts Monday 16 January 2017
    Independent Study Week Monday 13- Friday 17 February 2017
    Spring Break** Monday 3 - Friday 21 April 2017
    Advice & Guidance Week Monday 24 - Friday 28 April 2017
    Assessment & Exam Board Period Tuesday 2 May - Friday 9 June 2017
    End of Semester 2 Friday 9 June 2017
    Finish date for PG Taught programmes to be confirmed
    **Good Friday: 14 April 2017
    **Easter Monday:  17 April 2017
     

    *PGCE Secondary & PGCE Secondary School Direct Term Dates 2016-17

    Autumn term: Monday 5 September to Friday 16 December 2016
    Induction: Tuesday 13 September 2016
    University-based teaching begins: Tuesday 13 September 2016
    Spring term: Tuesday 3 January to Friday 31 March 2017**
    **Subject to variation as students adhere to term dates of teaching practice schools
    Summer term: Tuesday 18 April to  Friday 23 June 2017

    PGCE Primary 

    Autumn term: Thursday 1 September to 16 December 2016
    Reading Week: Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October 2016
    Term ends Friday 16 December 2016
    Christmas Holiday: Monday 19 December 2016 - Monday 2 January 2017
    Spring term: Tuesday 3 January to Friday 31 March 2017
    Reading Week: Monday 13 - Friday 17 February 2017
    Term ends: Friday 31 March 2017
    Easter Holiday: Monday 3 - Friday 17 April 2017
    Summer term:  Tuesday 18 April to Friday 30 June 2017
    Reading Week: Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017
    Term ends: Friday 30 June 2016***

    ****Subject to variation as students adhere to term dates of teaching practice schools.

    Graduation dates:

    Monday 23 January 2017

    Thursday 20 & Friday 21 July 2017

    Printer-friendly PDF

     

Facebook icon    Twitter icon    Instagram icon    LinkedIn icon © Roehampton University
By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies.     Allow cookies