By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies.     Allow cookies

Undergraduate courses

    • Digby 1 (480x360)
    • Digby 2 (480x360)
    • Digby 3 (480x360)
    • Digby 4 (480x360)
    • Digby 5 (480x360)
  • Welcome to Digby Stuart College

    Digby Stuart Crest

    Digby Stuart is one of the four constituent Colleges of the University of Roehampton. It was first established in 1874 as a women's teacher training college by the Society of the Sacred Heart, an order of French religious women who settled at Roehampton in 1850 having first arrived in England in 1846.

    Digby Stuart is home to four of Roehampton's ten academic departments:

    1. Drama, Theatre and Performance
    2. Social Sciences
    3. English and Creative Writing
    4. Humanities

    As part of a modern, exciting and very successful University, the College continues its commitment

    • to foster the personal, professional, spiritual and intellectual development of those who live and work here,
    • to support the University to create a community that is hospitable to diversity and to promote mutual respect among people from diverse academic disciplines, religious traditions, cultures and backgrounds,
    • to provide a supportive academic environment that encourages the development of critical reflection and greater understanding of the world through the free exchange of ideas,
    • to preserve its distinct Catholic identity and to encourage the ethical and spiritual ideals of a Catholic community.

    Click here to find out more about the Digby Stuart College staff.

    Click here to find out more about Digby Stuart College's upcoming events

    Find us on FACEBOOK or follow us on TWITTER to find out more about the College

    Contact Us:

    If you would like to get in touch with the College team you can contact the following people depending on your needs;

    Jackie Brown - Head of College Tel: +44 (0)20 8392 3201

    Jonathan Carter - College Life Development Officer Tel: +44 (0)20 8392 3217

    Aleata Alstad-Calkins  - Student Welfare Officer Tel: +44 (0)20 8392 3204

    Ginny Jordan-Arthur - Assistant Chaplain and Chaplaincy Coordinator Tel: +44 (0)20 8392 3216

     Robert Kaggwa - Click Here to find out more about Father Robert

    Alternatively you can send any post to:

    Digby Stuart College, University of Roehampton, Roehampton Lane, London SW15 5PU
Facebook icon   Twitter icon   Instagram icon   Google+ icon   LinkedIn icon
© Roehampton University