Foundation Liaison Group

Terms of Reference

The Foundation Liaison Group exists to encourage at a strategic level the development of a university ethos, the maintenance of college ethos and a spirit of ecumenism.



The Vice-Chancellor (Chair*)

Professor Paul O'Prey

The Chairs of College Liaison Groups:

Digby Stuart College Liaison Group
Froebel College Committee
Southlands College Liaison Group
Whitelands Council of Management

Sister Jane Maltby
Mark Neale
Rev. Margaret Jones
Rev. Jim McKinney


Mark Ellul

Chaplaincy Coordinator


In attendance: From time to time, other members of staff may be invited as appropriate, or for specific items.


The Chair of the Foundation Group will rotate between all members annually. *The Group decided that the Vice-Chancellor should act as Chair pro tem.


Twice a year

Recommended in the Chaplaincy Review

Approved by Senate, November 2013
Updated: October 2016