The University Council is the governing body of the University, which carries responsibility for ensuring the effective strategic management of the University and for planning its future development. The University Secretary is Clerk to the University Council.

The University Senate is the principal academic body of the University and acts as its operational management committee. Senate therefore considers proposals about the academic standards and processes of the University, and the operational aspects of strategy agreed by the Council. The University Secretary is Secretary to the University Senate.

Please use the links provided for more information about the University's governance and committee structure.

See below for links to the University's governance documents:

See below for links to the University's Degree Outcome Statement: