Gender-Neutral Toilets

At Roehampton, our gender-neutral toilets are single occupancy, self-contained units with a single lavatory and wash facilities.

We are committed to sustaining an inclusive work and study environment for all staff and students. We recognise that some members of the University are trans or non-binary and that non-gendered facilities such as toilets and changing facilities should be provided where possible. We are also mindful that some groups may not be comfortable with gender neutral toilets for religious or cultural reasons and have therefore taken steps to ensure that both gendered and gender-neutral toilets are available across our Estate.

Some gender-neutral toilets across the University provide additional facilities e.g. accessible toilets, baby changing facilities, or showers.

List of Gender-neutral Toilets

Here's a list of where you can find gender-neutral toilets on campus:

College Building Floor (s)
Digby Stuart Mandela (formerly Duchesne) Third
Digby Stuart Sir David Bell Building All floors
Digby Stuart Elm Grove Conference Centre Ground, Third and Fourth
Digby Stuart Howard First
Digby Stuart Jubilee Ground and First
Digby Stuart University Library All Floors
Digby Stuart Erasmus Ground and Second
Froebel Downshire House First
Froebel Grove House First, Second and Third
Froebel Jebb Auditorium Ground
Froebel Lawrence First, Second and Third
Froebel Montefiore First and Second
Froebel Lulham Ground
Froebel Medical Center Ground
Froebel Roehampton Students' Union First
Southlands Queens' Building Ground and First
Whitelands Parkstead Ground, First, Second and Third