Senate Members




The Vice-Chancellor (Chair of Senate)

Professor Jean-Noël Ezingeard

The Provost
(Deputy Chair of Senate)
Professor Anna Gough-Yates
Pro Vice-Chancellor & Director of Finance Reggie Blennerhassett
University Secretary & Registrar Mark Ellul
Clerk to Council
(Secretary to Senate)
Dr George Turner

The Vice-Provosts:



Associate Vice-Provost:

Dr Stephen Driver

Professor Claire Ozanne

Mark Richardson

Dr Richard Keogh

The Heads of the Academic Departments:
Business School (Director) Professor Sunitha Narendran
Drama, Theatre & Performance Professor Graham White
School of Education Peter Flew
Humanities Professor Laura Peters
Life Sciences Dr Caroline Ross
Media, Culture & Languages Professor Annabelle Mooney (interim)
Psychology Mark Richardson (interim)
Social Sciences Dr Finola Farrant
Four Members of Academic Staff elected by the Academic Staff:  
Senior Lecturer, Department of Dance Dr Helena Hammond (2nd term until January 2020)
Professor, Department of Humanities Professor Tina Beattie (1st term until November 2021)
Reader, Department of Life Sciences Dr Julia Lehmann (1st term until November 2021)
Principal Teaching Fellow, Department of Psychology Dr Jennifer Mayer (1st term until November 2021)
The Head of each College:  
Digby Stuart College Dr Gulliver Ralston
Froebel College Simon Dorman
Southlands College Dr Christopher Stephens
Whitelands College Rev. Dr Mark Garner
Directors of the Academic Support Departments:  
Director of Strategy & External Relations Liam Hurley
Director of Human Resources Andy Lamb
Chief Information Officer Mike Hall
Director of Recruitment & International Development Kelly McDonnell
Director of Alumni, Development & Careers Eleanor Merrick
Director of Student Engagement Marilyn Holness
Director of Student Support Services Dr Aleata Alstad-Calkins
The Academic Registrar Ranjit Sahota
The University Librarian Susan Scorey
The President of the Students' Union Daniel O'Donoghue
Two Student Representatives, nominated or
elected by the Students' Union
Levi Mbiya
George Walker


Updated: October 2019