Type of Member Date of Appointment
Independent Members
Sir David Bell 01.08.08

Janet Cooper


appointed as an independent member of Council 01.05.12

Other Independent Members
Dennis Hone 11.05.17
Kevin Thomas
Sheena Pindoria 01.08.18

Independent Member, with experience in HE from another university

Independent Members nominated by the Colleges
Sister Lorna Brockett Digby Stuart 20.05.16
Sister Christine Edwards Digby Stuart 26.06.17 
Sultana Choudhry Froebel 17.05.18
Rev. Margaret Jones Southlands 01.08.16
vacancy Southlands  
vacancy Whitelands  
Brian Newey Whitelands 11.10.10

Elected or Ex Officio Members
Professor Jean-Noël Ezingeard Vice-Chancellor Ex officio
ChuChu Nwagu Students' Union President Ex officio
Dr Laura Peters Member nominated by Senate 16.10.13
Dr Ann David Elected by the academic staff 16.03.15
Nancy Richards Elected by the non-academic staff 26.11.18