Organisation and Management

Below are profiles of our Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Vice-Chancellor & Provost, and senior officers of the University. 

Profiles for the University's Honorary Positions can be found here.

Executive Officers

Professor Jean-Noël Ezingeard

Professor Jean-Noël Ezingeard

Professor Jean-Noël Ezingeard took up his post as Vice-Chancellor of the University of Roehampton on 1 May 2019. More...

Professor Anna Gough-Yates

DVC & Provost
Professor Anna Gough-Yates

Anna Gough-Yates is Deputy Vice-Chancellor & Provost, and a Professor. She was previously Head of the Department of Media, Culture and Language, and Deputy Provost (Academic Development). She joined Roehampton in 2015. More...

Chief Operating Officer
Tom Rowson

Tom is responsible for key professional services spanning activities across the University. He leads the University's administrative teams supporting academic schools and faculties: the Registry, the Governance & Legal Office, Estates and Facilities management services, the Conferencing team, Timetabling and Business Analysis teams, the Planning Office and Human Resources. He also manages the day-to-day relationship with the four Colleges of the University.

Tom joined in the University in 2020 from UCL, where he was most recently Director of the Professional Services Transformation Programmes.

Director of Finance
Baljit Kaur

Baljit is Director of Finance, responsible for ensuring the sound financial management of the University's finance, leading on budget-setting, financial forecasting and the University's Value for Money strategy. She plays a key role in departmental planning, for both academic and professional services, and coordination of key institutional returns.

Director of Strategy & External Relations
Liam Hurley

Liam is responsible for external relations and strategic development for Roehampton. This includes external and internal communications strategy, marketing, media relations, web and digital engagement and brand management. He leads on student recruitment, including home international recruitment, schools and FE engagement and external partnerships, both domestic and international. He also leads the strategic and policy support function, which drives strategic monitoring and development.

Pro Vice-Chancellors

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic Development and Sustainability)
Professor Laura Peters

Laura's role is to support the delivery of the University’s sustainability strategy with a particular focus on the academic staff base to ensure that all academic staff in the University are supported and encouraged to reach their full potential and achieve high levels of performance in teaching, research, and professional practice. More...

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Education)
Dr Stephen Driver

Stephen Driver is Vice-Provost (Education) responsible for learning and teaching and the student experience. In his role, Stephen leads on Roehampton's education strategy, and is the academic lead for the University's access and participation plan, National Student Survey and submissions to the Teaching Excellence and Student Outcomes Framework (TEF). More...

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and External Engagement)
Dr Richard Keogh

Richard is responsible for matters concerning Research and External Engagement, including the development and implementation of the University's Research and Knowledge Exchange strategy. More...

Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor

Associate PVC (Academic Portfolio Development) and Dean of the School of Education
Professor Peter Flew

Peter's role is to support the delivery of the University’s sustainability strategy with a particular focus on the academic portfolio of the University in the context of the current and future Higher Education landscape. More...